Chief Shikellamy Elementary School
338 Memorial Drive
Sunbury, PA 17801
Phone:       570-286-3728
Fax:            570-286-3730 
Principal:   Mr. Todd VanKirk 
Email:        VanKirkT@shikbraves.org

School day for students: 8:00AM - 2:30PM

 
Mrs. Haile - Kindergarten                          HaileK@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Schwartz - Kindergarten              SchwartzL@shikbraves.org  
Mrs. Allar - Kindergarten                            AllarJ@shikbraves.org
Miss Bingaman - First Grade               BingamanK@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Kisner - First Grade                         KisnerM@shikbraves.org 
Mrs. Lenner - First Grade                        LennerK@shikbraves.org
Ms. Mertz - Second Grade                         MertzL@shikbraves.org
Mrs. DePhillips - Second Grade            DePhillipsS@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Andretta - Second Grade               
AndrettaE@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Chervanik - Third Grade              ChervanikS@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Zeigler - Third Grade                       ZeiglerJ@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Robenolt - Third Grade                 RobenoltL@shikbraves.org
Mr. Aurand - Fourth Grade                     
AurandR@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Herbster - Fourth Grade                HerbsterA@shikbraves.org
Mr. Youngman - Fifth Grade               YoungmanJ@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Godlewski - Fifth Grade               GodlewskiC@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Shade - Reading                              OlsonM@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Slaton - Reading                            SlatonM@shikbraves.org  
Ms. Buck - Teacher                                  BuckM@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Naginey - Speech Therapist           NagineyM@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Murphy - Teacher                          MurphyM@shikbraves.org
Mr. Kalcich - Teacher                              KalcichT@shikbraves.org
Miss. Hicks - Teacher                               HicksN@shikbraves.org
Ms. Walker - Teacher                             WalkerK@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Dressler - School Nurse                  DresslerJ@shikbraves.org
Ms. Dorman - Guidance Counselor          DormanH@shikbraves.org
Mr. Shively - Physical Education              ShivelyM@shikbraves.org
Miss Fogarty - Librarian                         FogartyM@shikbraves.org
Mr. Lenig - Music                                     LenigM@shikbraves.org
Mr. Albertson - Art                              AlbertsonR@shikbraves.org
Ms. Schlegel -  ELL Teacher                  SchlegelP@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Slodysko - Intervention Specialist   SlodyskoS@shikbraves.org
Miss Moody - Intervention Specialist     MoodyH@shikbraves.org
Mrs. Schlegel - School Secretary
Mrs. Karpinski - Office Aide
Mrs. Emrick - Aide
Ms. Hare - Aide
Mrs. O'Halloran - Aide
Mrs. Beck - Aide
Mrs. Malick - Aide
Mrs. Nunamaker - Aide
Mrs. Fleming - Aide
Mrs. Shemory - Aide
Mrs. Gallick - Aide
Mrs. Weaver - Custodian
Ms. Frits - Custodian
Mr. Pehowic - Custodian
Mrs. Kerstetter - Cafeteria

Announcements

  • Chief Shikellamy Elementary 

    School will be in session on April 2 & 3 and June 7 & 8 as snow make-up days.


    Need Math Help?

    Try the Bounce Page App.  Watch this video to see how to use the app to help with Envisions homework.


    Upcoming Events

    April 30 - May 4 - 5th Grade Camp

    May 7 - 11 - Teacher Appreciation Week
                      
    May 14 - Field Day
                   Concerts @ SHS
                   K - 1st at 6 pm
                   2nd - 3rd at 7 pm

    May 23 - 5th Grade Fort Discovery

    May 24 - 5th Grade Visit to SMS 9-11 am

    May 25 - No School - Teacher In-Service
                   Kindergarten Evaluation / Registration

    May 28 - No School - Happy Memorial Day!

    June 1 - Move Up Day

    June 4 - 4th and 5th Grade Fort Discovery

    June 5 - 5th Grade Rocket Day

    June 6 - Fun Fair

    June 8 - Last Day of School - 1/2 Day

    June 11 - No School - Act 80 Day


  • Voluntary Student Accident Insurance Coverage
    Voluntary Student Accident Insurance Coverage will be available again to all district students.  If you would like a paper copy of the enrollment form, please contact the office at 286-3728.  Please click on the link below to access the online information.

    Posted Apr 1, 2015, 12:01 PM by Matthew Roslevich
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 1. View more »

Headlines